ITCOA-How Following Spirit is Unfolding This Project

Announcement

Sunrise on Mount Shasta.

      I would like to take a moment to digress, sort of, from the major theme of this blog.  And yet, I do not digress, for the subject matter of this post (which will likely be a series to include updates) is a direct result of living my life according to the impetus of my guidance without needing to have full understanding of why I was being inspired to do something.  As I have said before, hindsight in these cases is truly 20/20, for it is when we look back that we can see with clarity the true beauty of that Divine Design. I will share some of the back story in other posts, but here I simply wish to extend an invitation to any who are curious or who are feeling called to do so to join us in our first webinar this coming Sunday, March 18, 2012.  Details can be found by clicking on the link below.

    What I can say about this event is it is Spirit-guided and directed by a Company of beings of far greater Light than my humble self is able to generate (at least at this level of awareness).  Much of what this is about cannot yet be revealed, but then as humans we do love a mystery!  The photo above does provide a clue, however.  The event will be at the base of majestic Mount Shasta in Northern California in September of this year. ITCOA -In the Company of Angels  was an idea that took form organically, and I will tell that story here so readers can see how the Spirit can move in our lives, and how we play such an important part in the unfolding of the Divine Plan if we just do what we are prompted to do.  One step at a time, we will be led to where it is we are supposed to be, if we can just get out of our own way long enough to keep walking forward in the right direction.

   

Back Story – The Beginning

     In early 2010, I was suddenly overcome with the idea I needed to get some additional training in Past Life Regression.  I already had certification, so I didn’t really understand the impetus, but followed that energy anyway.

     In May of 2010, I ended up in a little town  attending a week-long training as a  Past Life Regression Counselor .  I made the decision just before the training was to start, and there was a whole series of things with the facilitator that led to it being in that location instead of in Sedona, AZ.  It’s not likely that I would have traveled there to do the training, but I would get in my car and drive to a nearby state.  So I did.

     Five minutes after I arrived at the Bed and Breakfast some of us class members were staying at, another student showed up.  The week went quickly, and conversation was had with this fellow student about the possibility of working together.  I was excited, as I’d been told I would be doing presentations to larger groups.  I have been very comfortable in my little pond, and was reluctant to be thrown out into the big ocean alone, so to me it was perfect that there would be someone else to share the burdens and the blessings of those larger gatherings with, at least the first time out.

      We made some preliminary plans, and actually discussed  a potential joint effort.  Although we built it, they did not come.  I was a bit confused, as it seemed to me there was something to be done there together.  When something falls as flat as that did, though, it certainly bears looking at.  So I did.  Perhaps I had made an error in reading the energy.  Maybe my antenna was broken or something.   A little tip for all of you who are working at following your guidance:  If it feels like you are pushing the river with something, you probably are.  When you figure that out, the best thing you can do is just quit paddling upstream.  Let go, and just let the current of your life carry you along for a while until you can get your bearings again.

       We kept in touch, but both of our lives are pretty busy.  We did trade regressions just to practice, but that was pretty much all.  I visited that area and did some readings early in 2011.  I had broken my foot in October of 2010, and totally understood that part of the reason for that was to slow me down.  It did.  I took some time to look at my life, and reassess where I was devoting my time.  I made some changes, eliminating things that were eating up my time and energy and yielding little in the way of a sense of peace in my Spirit.  That process continues.  Each layer, I move more out and feel so much better.

   In December of 2011, just when I had become comfortable with moving forward as I always have with whatever Spirit would have me do  next, a telephone call came from my Past Life Regression classmate.    I will be honest, it surprised me.   We’d not spoken in a while.   We meet people, we learn from them, we move on most of the time.  Once in a great while a gift of authentic, deep friendship comes our way.  When I find a gem like that, rare and beautiful, I do my best to treasure it.  You know who you are, you jewels in my crown.  I love you and treasure your presence in my life.  And now the whole world knows it, too.

      “I feel we need to do a workshop or something together,” the voice on the other end of the phone said into my ear.

      “I know,” I said, “I’ve been feeling that since we first spoke, but concluded that wasn’t going to happen.”

      By the end of that conversation, we had made plans to meet within a couple of weeks.  Our schedules did not allow for each of us traveling half the way and meeting in between, which is what we’d done before. At that time, I didn’t have the ready money to  pay for a hotel either.  A dear human angel (you know who you are) opened her house to me, and made it possible to keep this very important appointment.  Did I know what we were even going to be discussing?  No.  I only knew there was some sort of timing element involved, and waiting until April of 2012 (the time when both our schedules were freed up enough to permit a halfway meeting) would mean we would miss the doorway, the gateway, the boat, whatever analogy you choose to use here.  This meeting needed to happen sooner rather than later, and I was the one with the time to do the driving. So I did.  Because it was what I was being asked to do next.

     And the rest of this story will be written tomorrow, so you’ll have something more to read over the weekend.

The path you take is made by walking it.

All original material posted to this site is copyright 2012, JulieMarie.

2 thoughts on “ITCOA-How Following Spirit is Unfolding This Project

  1. Love that you are doing Mt Shasta Julie. I, too, have been drawn to Mt Shasta since a past hypnotherapy session in 1990. I’ll have to write you about it sometime. I would love to be there with you! Pray that it will work out for me to come. Calling my angels to attend to the details now.
    Love you so very much,
    Jewel

    • The angels will assist, but don’t forget to do your part. Watch for ways to bring the resources to you to accomplish your goal. Ask to be shown, and you will be. Thank you for sharing.

Comments are closed.