On Concurrent vs Consensus Reality

Is This What Jesus Meant?

Before I begin this post, a reminder:  I was raised Catholic, so this is from my frame of reference, and is not meant in any way to disrespect or dishonor any other belief system.  That being said, I have a little nugget for the spiritual brainiac out there to consider today.  I have been playing around with this one for  quite some time now, and have come to  the conclusion that what was meant by the words “be in the world, but not of the world” can readily be applied to the concept of concurrent vs consensus reality.

First, some definitions, so that there is an agreement with the concepts:

Concurrent:  running parallel, happening at the same time as something else (simultaneous); to occur at the same time.

Consensus:  an opinion or position reached by a group as a whole or by majority will; general agreement.

I was told early on in this journey that the reason I needed to live an ‘irregular’ life was so that I would be able to escape the hypnotic rhythms of routine that can easily take hold of our awareness.  I didn’t really pay too much attention to the reasoning of my guides, I just set about adjusting things so I could make ends meet without a ‘regular’ job.   Decades passed, and from time to time I would reflect on how my life might have been different if I had not made that choice for myself.

And often I would feel as if I wasn’t in the same world as most of the people around me.  I felt in some ways disconnected from all of it.  Lately, I have noticed myself being more negative in speech and thought.  I would observe myself being that way while I was being that way, and would wonder to myself where all that was coming from.

I’ve concluded that if I am to be part of the solution, I must, more so now than ever before, not contribute to the problem.  I am monitoring more closely my words and my thoughts, because the conclusion I reached was that somehow, I was actually falling into the consensus reality currently being created on this planet.  I was no longer functioning on the track I felt I had been on for so many years.

I cannot pinpoint exactly how that fall happened, I just can tell you that it did.  When we allow ourselves to get caught up in the energy of the greater mass consciousness, it can, and often does, affect our vibration in an unhelpful way.  I would encourage you, as a carrier of Light, to lift your thoughts out of the density.  And to the best of your ability, speak only good of others.  So that means, as my mother used to say, if I can’t say anything nice about someone or something, I am to say nothing at all.

One final observation here. Has anyone else noticed how nobody seems to have a bead on what is coming, exactly?  My theory is that it’s  because the reality is being created, by agreement of the majority will moment by moment.  The importance of ones vibration and the impact it has on  others will need to be addressed in another article, but what is clear to me now is that, in every moment, what we do and what we think are of paramount importance to how things will look in the coming years.

You can, you do, make a difference.  Be in this world, but not of it.  Together, we can change things.

Nothing happens unless first we dream. ~ Carl Sandburg

All original material posted to this site is copyright 2012, JulieMarie. All rights reserved.

14 thoughts on “On Concurrent vs Consensus Reality

  1. Julie, thanks for this! I totally relate — thanks for making me feel that I’m not alone. That’s why when we’re in the midst of all the dense energy, it’s important for us to be around those who support us and help raise our vibration. And it is quite a challenge where I’m at geographically. So visiting sites like yours and connecting virtually is tremendously healing and uplifting! Btw, my life path # is a 6 as well…. 🙂 Much blessings, love & light, namaste….♥NM♥

    • I have the sense that your soul would not have it any other way than to be in a challenging situation. It will test your courage and develop your strength as Soul. And it will bring a Great Light to a dark place, and that is good. I am honored to be of assistance to you. Thank you for the wonderful feedback. JulieMarie

      • Yes, challenging as they are, they are my growth opportunities and ways to master my lessons. It’s only lately that I’m becoming much clearer on the reasons behind the current circumstances in my life. Thank you too for your reassuring and comforting words. Blessings, love & light, namaste….♥NM♥

  2. Hi Julie,
    For a long while now when friends ask why I am able to stay calm when all around is chaos, I always say ” I am in this this world but not of it” only to get looks of “that’s nice dear, but I don’t know what you are talking about” !! I find these days knowing that all is changing and the old world is collapsing around us, I read and I watch with a sense of detachment, knowing that it will get better and we will build a heaven on earth……..and I say Amen to that.
    Love your posts Julie……stay with it, you are an inspiration. On that note, what is your life path number in numerology?
    Love and light
    Sandie x

    • Thank you for continuing to visit and to share. I’ve had the numbers done before, but don’t remember what my life path is. How would I figure that out, and I could tell you. I think it’s a 6…

      • Hi Julie,

        to find your life path number add up you full birth date, mine is 12 11 1951 = 21 = 3
        If yours is a 6 then you are right on track……but you already know that!!! ha ha

        love and light
        Sandie

  3. My heart is thirsty for inspiration, devouring words from the wise. The Collective Consciousness of Negativity is difficult to avoid unless you rise to another level of consciousness, a higher vibration. This must be done, we must convince others of it. Love is the Answer. Melynnda*

    • Melynnda: I feel the key to the rising to another level of vibration is becoming more aware of the contribution we may be making, consciously or unconsciously, to the whole. Then in each moment, we can choose what our place will be in the grander scheme of things. Hope to hear from you in the future.

  4. Thank you for this post! I’ve been in a similar boat & it’s comforting to hear that I’m not alone! Thank you for the reminder and I really apperciate your blog!
    Keep ’em comin’!
    xo

    • Sometimes I’m hesitant to put this process out there as I’m in it, so thanks for the validation that it is the right thing to be doing. And no, you are not alone. And yes, I promise to keep them coming.

  5. Love these thoughts Julie! I say to you as well, “You can, you do, make a difference. Be in this world, but not of it. Together, we can change things.”

Comments are closed.