“Turn Around”

From the Early Days

 I’m just in the mood to tell this story today, so here goes:

In the beginning, when I was still trying to sort out whether I was insane or not, one of the things that really bothered me was I had no idea where I was going, what was happening to me, or what it all meant.  As I began to see the big picture, one of the questions I asked was:

     “If I don’t even know who I am, how will I  know how to get Home?  I don’t even remember how I got here in the first place.”

I heard, very clearly, two words: “Turn around.”

With those two words came a picture in my inner vision, and that is what I want to describe for you:

Hansel and Gretel, illustration by Carl Offter...

 I was told by my unseen teachers that my little mind could not begin to comprehend the workings of Creation, especially in the beginning when I had no frame of reference at all.  I found this illustration from the story “Hansel and Gretel”.  This is the story of two children who get mixed up with a witch who loves to fatten up children and then eat them.

Hansel is a bright young man who uses breadcrumbs to leave a trail so that he and his sister can find their way back home.  There are some twists and turns in the story, but eventually the bright children prevail.  Notice how Hansel is leaving behind the pieces of bread as he makes his way into the dark forest?

Well, this is what I was shown, only up against a star field and then some areas I somehow understood to be dimensions.  This image was vast, and complex.

I don’t remember hearing words, I just felt like I understood what was being shown to me in an instant.   I had learned by this time that symbolic representations were often used to help me comprehend what I was being shown.

As we began our journey through the dimensions to this realm, each time we stepped down in frequency, we left a piece of ourselves behind.  This energetic anchor acts much like a placeholder, a way to mark the path taken to ensure one can find the way Home.

We are now beginning our journey back to where we originated, and we are accomplishing this by turning around to follow the trail of energy we left for ourselves all these aeons.  As you work on clearing away the cobwebs of forgetfulness and begin to truly remember at a cellular level who you really are, you are able to see the next  anchor just ahead, calling you home.

If you are confused about exactly how you are to accomplish your ‘ascension’, I say to you what was said to me:  Turn Around.  You have laid out the pathway home and marked it with bright lights, pieces of your Light.  Follow the path, follow your Path.  It will surely lead you Home.

You carry the Light within you through which the journey Home is accomplished. ~ One of my Teaching Guides.

All original material posted to this site is copyright 2012, Julie Marie.  All rights reserved.

6 thoughts on ““Turn Around”

Comments are closed.