For No Logical Reason…

Here is Were I Was Led

Polski: Zderzające się galaktyki NGC 935 i IC ...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I sat to write this evening, and was surprised when I had the prompting to dig up some writings that came through me right after my awakening twenty years ago.  A few of them sorted themselves from the rest of the material in the folder (who says being one who may hang on to things for a longer time than apparently necessary doesn’t pay off?) and I have put them aside for another time.

What I have transcribed below is not a reblog of something, but it IS something that was transmitted through me in the early 1990’s.  As I read it though, it resonated. And when I read it again, I felt it had (perhaps) even more relevance to what is happening here and now than it did when it was first transmitted to me.

I speak of a time long past which is soon to be once more.  You feel within yourselves a need to seek Truth.  The Answer.  Complacent you may have been before, perhaps, yet now no more.  Some cannot explain even to themselves the sudden shift in their focus of attention.

I will tell you.  The clarion call to return Home has gone forth.  The sound resonates even now through this place called Earth.  Some perceive this return as a removal from here at some time in the future.  Yes, there will be a separation, but it will be those who hear from those who are not yet able to hear.

Home is not somewhere out there.  To return Home is to rediscover the state of Being you left behind so many aeons past.  You have a saying, do you not?  “Home is where the heart is.” I am here to tell you that is the Truth. 

You carry in your heart the memory of Home, that state of Being you once knew.  Give yourself the greatest gift of all.  Decide for yourself that it is time for you to heed the call.

The vehicle is Love.  Of Self.  Of others.  Home is where the heart is.
                                                                                                                                   ~Received 1990

The place we long to find is only as far away as our awareness.  That vibration we seek we already have the capacity to resonate.

I often struggle with my human aspect, but it is after all part of the deal we all made in order to be here, on this planet, at this unprecedented time. So I work with those times when I know I am out of balance, and do my best to forgive myself for the imperfections I am still polishing away.

And although the final words of that message are the most difficult ones to follow, they bring me the greatest rewards when I can hold that frequency despite what is happening around me.  I still need some practice, so I am grateful when those opportunities come along.  It allows me to measure my true progress on the path to my Home.

The unexamined life is not worth living. ~ Socrates

All original material posted to this site is copyright 2012, Julie Marie. All rights reserved.

4 thoughts on “For No Logical Reason…

  1. This is a great post. Continuous contemplation broadens the mind and expands the senses. The more we try to tap that which is hidden within us, the more we can uncover the mysteries around us.

    PS-Thanks for supporting my blog.

    • Thank you so much for taking the time to comment here. It makes me a better communicator. I agree with your perspective. I do my best to live my life from that vantage point: the stillness within. You are most welcome. I will be back to visit your blog again.

  2. You sound like a teacher who was asked by his students:”Show us the kingdom of Heaven” and he replied: “The kingdom of Heaven is within you.”

    • Well, Clifford, truth is Truth, after all. Glad to see you here. Was wondering how you were just the other day. As I was writing this post, as a matter of fact. Blessings to you and yours.

Comments are closed.