A Whole New World. Again.

How Much Changing Can A Person Take?

Because every post should have at least one picture. Photo credit: Julie Marie

That may sound like a rhetorical question, but it’s not.  The energies are certainly taking a lot of people in my world on some pretty incredible rides these days.  I just got back from a quick road trip to get some professional photographs taken for a new venture I am getting ready to be a part of.

This whole phase of my life began about a year ago, when I realized that I had not even visited my own website in over a year.  It lay dormant for most of 2012, and all of 2011.  I am letting it die a natural death in 2012.

I had the idea for, and started up, an Intuitive Development Academy in the last year.  I had classes, and students and wrote a curriculum and everything.  Then, by Spring of this year, I had the certainty I’m (already) done with that.  The classes are winding down, and I suspect that project has already run its course.  I definitely have the sense I am entering yet ANOTHER phase of my life, and I’ve hardly gotten accustomed to THIS one.

Over the last year, I have cut back on the amount of time I spend making jewelery and other one-of-a-kind items to sell.  I actually sold off almost all of the beads, leather, feathers and other high end craft materials I had.

I am obsessed with cleaning house, as I have written here before, but when I went to actually DO the sorting and throwing part, I felt I didn’t yet have a clear sense of what to keep, what to release.

Recently I completed some training in mediumship because I have been having crossed over people show up in my readings the last eight years or so. I finally allowed them to begin interacting, and when I did, the flood gates opened.  It didn’t take me long to  discover that I don’t know the rules when doing that kind of work, and felt I needed to learn.

An opportunity presented itself and I stepped through the open door.  I will be, yet again, re-orienting myself and the way in which I serve in order to meet the needs of the greater Orchestrator.

Why should you care about any of what I just wrote?  Well, if you are feeling like you are some sort of flighty flitterer, bouncing from one thing to another without any (apparent) path or direction, or if you’ve been feeling like you must be turning into one of the most irresponsible people you know, then listen up.

Your starting and stopping, changing horses in the middle of the stream, or just plain changing your mind about what you want to do with your life could really be you, doing EXACTLY what you are supposed to be doing.  You are doing what comes next.

All of what I have said here comes with a proviso: these things are unfolding as you carefully listen to, and then follow, the guidance you are getting from your Higher Self and your guides and angels.  You are taking the time to go within and be still, and in the silence you are gaining understanding about what  the next thing is for you.

I would encourage you to devote all your energies and focus to whatever it is, and don’t be too hard on yourself when the path takes a sudden shift.  Just reorient yourself, and devote all your energy to what is presented in the moment for you to do.

Oh, yes, what do I need to keep, what do I need to release?  Well, I now have a better understanding of where I am headed and what I am to devote my time and energies to.  I will be lightening my load considerably. Goodbye to the rest of the craft materials, the stones, much of my library, clothes, and anything I haven’t used since I moved into this house almost a year ago, especially the things that haven’t been unpacked yet.  I don’t really need whatever is in those boxes.

What is coming feels large in scale, and now that I know how much room I need to make, I’m going to get to making it.

I will not be releasing this blog, however.  I feel this is my new classroom, and I will do my best to continue to offer writings that will make you think,  that will inspire you, or encourage you to step out to the edge of your comfort zone, so you can move beyond it and know that you will be just fine.

I still don’t have an answer to the question I posed at the beginning of this piece.  I guess for now the answer will just have to be: I’m not ready to cry ‘Enough!’ just yet.  I can feel the joy and the excitement bubbling up inside of me, so the change that is being wrought in my life is good.

I am running as fast as I can just trying to keep up with myself.  I do the very next thing with all the focus I can muster.  I do not think about the long list of what is yet to get done, for in the moment, all that matters is the moment.

This moment is now complete.

My life is my message. ~Gandhi

All original material posted to this site is copyright 2012, Julie Marie. All rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “A Whole New World. Again.

  1. Amen to that!I Second all you have said, and anxiously await what is coming as I thoroughly enjoy the NOW!

    • Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment here. I am enjoying my ‘NOW’ a little more these days. I am lightening up thanks to Spirit’s creative way of helping me to shift my world-view, and my view of my own self. Thanks for being my angel for a day. Blessings to you, Cheryl

Comments are closed.