Morning Coffee -08/07/12

Thoughts on “Ascension”

English: "Turkish" coffee in the Ara...

English: “Turkish” coffee in the Arab village Abu Ghosh (Israel) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

All right Paul, this cup of coffee is for you. Remember when you asked me what my understanding of ascension was? Here you go.

In my training with Spirit, one of the most important things they have taught me is to be precise with my words.  Words have meaning, words have vibration.

So let’s start with the basics.  Here’s the definition:

ascension :  to rise, the act of rising to an important position or a higher level.

English: Ascension of Christ

English: Ascension of Christ (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

In short, it’s a unidirectional movement ‘upward’. The goal is external in most cases.  I put the last word in quotes because I don’t think we’re going anywhere. A caveat to this is: unless we raise the vibration, the frequency, of the physical body to the point that it moves into the next level of experience along with the consciousness that inhabits it.

And not to get off track here, but enlightenment is  about the gaining of something, specifically spiritual knowledge. It too, is an external activity, but in this case the activity is gathering in this information. Again, for the most part.

It is rare for an individual’s mind to understand that both of these things, ascension and enlightenment (which, by the way, are not the same thing), can be accomplished working from the inside out.  It has been my experience that this is possible because this is how Spirit taught me to work.

It is not my perception that the process that we are currently involved in is one-sided.  When I apply the principle of “As Above, So Below” here, I have to eliminate any concept with a one-directional matrix. Therefore, the word “ascension” does not apply.

Now, that is not to say that what the Christ achieved was a mere one-directional thing.  What I am saying here is that the word used to describe it is incorrect. In short, the process is what it is.  The word being used to describe it, in my opinion; and yes, this time it is my opinion, is not accurate.

These are some of my thoughts on ascension.  Coffee cup’s empty.  Time to go.

All original material posted to this site is copyright 2012, Julie Marie.  This article is all rights reserved.

One thought on “Morning Coffee -08/07/12

  1. Clear and understood; thank you, Julie Marie 🙂 Yes, to me what’s going on seems to be a ‘blossoming’ of something that’s always existed at some level, rather than a directional movement anywhere. And agree that the work is done ‘from the inside out’; I hadn’t thought it could be seen any other way, but then you work with a lot more people than I do.

Comments are closed.