Morning Coffee – 08/16/12

A Contemplative Cup Today

Image by Mark Prince, CoffeeGeek.com, 2006, ri...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This year is flying by, and I  find myself in a really reflective mood this morning with my coffee in hand.What a cup of coffee and the concept of a catalyst could possibly have in common is beyond me, but that’s where my mind is wandering this morning.  So let’s just see where these ruminations lead, shall we?

The energy of this year is building like a freight train, fully loaded, that’s been making its way to the top of of the incline, and it’s started to crest the mountain’s top and is beginning to make its way down the other side.  It’s picking up speed, accelerating rapidly as it’s pushed down the mountain by that same load that slowed its journey to the top.

English: Mayan calendar created by a modern cr...

English: Mayan calendar created by a modern craftsman (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

What is it that’s fueling this acceleration, figuratively speaking? I think the catalyst here is a calendar.  It’s an ancient calendar.  It’s the Mayan calendar. There has been so much written about this calendar of late.  There are specials all over the History Channel about it.  It’s at the point now where you could probably ask almost anyone and they could tell you something about this calendar.

A catalyst is something that increases the rate of a reaction. This calendar, its significance and potential meaning, has caused a stirring in our collective awareness the likes of which has not been seen…  well, maybe ever. I know that last bit was substandard writing, but I am stream-of-consciousness ruminating over a cup of coffee, and I promised myself when I started to write these articles I was not going to edit myself.

If it does nothing else, I believe the sustained interest in this calendar and the people who kept it has caused a significant portion of the sleeping, material-plane-focused population to at least begin to stir in their beds.  I can see them now as they sit up, yawning and stretching and rubbing their eyes.

Yes.  That’s it.  Finally!  It’s time to wake up!

All information posted to this site is (c) 2012, Julie Marie.  All rights reserved.

7 thoughts on “Morning Coffee – 08/16/12

  1. I discovered your site in my spam cache, and figured out you did not belong there, so I made all the corrections needed: i like your blog!

    • Well, by George, 🙂 that’s where I found YOU as well! “They”…whoever “they” are…trashed us BOTH! I am so happy to make your acquaintance. I am REALLY busy until the end of this month, but then I plan on some visits around the ‘-spheres again. Will pop in at your place, so keep an eye out for me. I appreciate your appreciation, by the way. Thanks.

  2. Dear Julie I feel the same these days. And it was the same for my soul friends, fear was here but i have decided to be focus on the positive things about my projects,and connecting with vibrant and inspiring people helps me. Butthe angels were not far from me either. I went to a museum to do a report and the man in charge brings me in front of a painting from Kahte Kollwitz, a German artist (1867-1945). The painting was called Inspiration. I got upset because the museum conservator brings me here telling me “you see this woman is desperate, but behind the human action, there is something else, something stronger, and that pushed her to act from desperation. It felt like a message that was addressing my fears, since I had made the choice to be positive and to stay focused on my dreams. And because of that choice, synchronicities happened….not only one, but many.
    So i want to share the light of the Spirit: Today it guides me in a little church, and I saw a message on the wall close to a statue of Mary. This message was incredible, so powerful. And so strange to be found in a church!
    It’s called “I’m a Candle”:
    I am a candle, you turn me on and you look at my light. You dream you think you’re happy to see me. I am delighted to be lit, for if I am not, I would be burned in a locked box, I would have no meaning, no role in my life. But since my light shines, in burning I shrink.
    I am so happy to be able to serve, to be helpful. I have only one life, I live it fully.
    I am not sorry to burn, even if one day I am put out. We all have but one life to live like the candle. By burning shut up in a box for fear of gales we burn if we fulfill our task. People welcome our presence. Add your joy, your love, your time, your money. Given this life is so beautiful that looks like God.

    Gratitude to the Spirit for bringing me to this message 🙂 sandra

Comments are closed.