Morning Coffee – 09/26/12

Missed a Few Cups

CodazziAmericanCoffee2

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I missed a few cups of coffee lately. I was not able to connect to the Internet for a few days, and discovered I probably have a bit of a blog-posting addiction.  Is this an as-yet-undiscovered inability to resist the temptation to post thoughts and ideas in order for people you don’t even know to read (but hopefully enjoy)?

Like many people with an addiction, I have expended great effort to moderate my investment of time and energy.  I needed to find a balance point with the writing.  I spent two months writing for about 12-14 hours a day recently, and learned that what I need to do is write every day for a set amount of time. I don’ have to limit myself to a singular topic because I now have at least three distinct projects I need to work on, and this blog isn’t going anywhere, either, to that makes four channels I can pour myself into.

I  am on a trip – and a journey – now that will yield significant material for this blog, and some for the In the Company of Angels blog as well. I will need to spend some time processing the information that came to me, and discerning what I can share and what must remain closely held, but I do know there are some things that I will be able to speak about here.

Just a short cup today to let you know I am coming back to myself after a brief writing respite. A couple of sips is all I can offer today, but I promise larger cups will be coming soon.

Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving. ~ Albert Einstein

All original material posted to this site is (c) 2012, Julie Marie.  All rights reserved.

