Morning Coffee – 10/17/2012

Triple Crown Energy Required in 2012

I never thought I would write about a horse race here, and if someone had told me I would be devoting a cup of coffee to baseball, I would have scoffed at them. Yet here I am getting ready to talk baseball. Bear with me, there is some relevance here, I’m just not sure yet how it fits in to the grand plan. I am only certain that somehow, it does.

English: Diamond Jubilee, a triple crown winne...

Earlier this year, we had an opportunity to experience a Triple Crown winner in horse racing.  That didn’t happen.  I felt certain there would be a Triple Crown winner this year, and was disappointed when I’ll Have Another didn’t have a third helping of victory.

What happened on October 3rd of this year is a perfect example of how, if something needs to happen, then God will find away.  God always has a Plan B. As I’ve said here before, sometimes the events that transpire in this dimension have tremendous symbolic significance to those on the other side of the veil.  For some reason, in 2012,  the world needed a Triple Crown winner.

Maybe part of it’s in the numbers, I thought.  Here’s what a little reading got me: 1=unity, peace; 2=duality, strife and discord; 3=harmony of opposites that includes them both, thus creating something greater than both opposites.

Three symbolizes a harmony that includes and synthesizes the two opposites of oneness (peace) and duality (tension). The state of oneness does not allow for duality.  Duality does not allow for the possibility of the existence of oneness.  Three merges the two to create a  new entity that includes both.

It is obvious to me that in order for there to be a successful merging of the two sides of the veil (the place of oneness and the place of duality), there needed to be an anchor created in this dimension for the pattern to ground to.

Miguel Cabrera

Miguel Cabrera (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

In the season finale in Kansas City, Missouri this year, Miguel Cabrera of the Detroit Tigers won baseball’s Triple Crown.  Batting average (.330), home runs (44) and RBIs – runs batted in – (139). I ask you to notice the numerical message in those numbers as well.

Only 14 players have ever accomplished this.  It is the first time since 1967 when Boston’s Carl Yastrzemski wore this particular crown.  Miguel now stands with  such greats as Mickey Mantle, Ted Willams, and Lou Gehrig. This is one of sport’s rarest feats, and the last time it happened was 10 years before Affirmed wore the Triple Crown of horse racing.

The Divine Plan called for a Triple Crown winner. For some inexplicable reason, I am glad we got one this year. I feel better about the trajectory we are on. It is getting done, the important parts. It may not look like the original plan, but the Divine Design continues to unfold. God always has a Plan “B”. Who thought that Plan “B” would be baseball?

Nothing is impossible…

All original material posted to this site is (c) 2012, Julie Marie. All rights reserved.

