Morning Coffee – 11/10/12

Sleep Pattern Disturbances Again

need some coffee?

need some coffee? (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’m using an extra-large photo today because I feel I could drink an extra-large cup of coffee myself. I have been waking up – or am being awakened – in the middle of the night again. Then I get so sleepy during the early to mid-afternoon that I can’t stay awake, which forces me to take a one- to two-hour nap.

When it happens one day, I don’t think much about it. When it happens for almost a week, like this particular cycle, I take notice. If this is happening forย  me, it’s likely happening for others. This has become an indication of changes in the offing, or already in progress, and it’s usually on a global scale.

I wanted to put this out there, because I think others are having the same experience now. We are approaching the major alignment, so it’s not surprising that there are some reactions in our biological units. I would enjoy hearing if anyone has any suggestions on how to compensate for this. I’ve tried my standard request for letting me sleep because I am tired and the body needs rest, but it’s not working this time.

Anyone else out there in need of a larger cup of coffee these days?

All original material posted to this site is (c) 2012, Julie Marie. All rights reserved.

8 thoughts on “Morning Coffee – 11/10/12

  1. Every night I wake up at least twice and am tired the whole day even if I sleep good, but I just read that organic tart red cherry juice helps you sleep throughout the night and it has a lot of health benefits.
    *Ross

    • Ross~ Thanks for sharing this. Will try it and will pass it on to my daughter. She doesn’t sleep well all the time either. Looking forward to sitting with you again sometime. JM

  2. Yes its a real problem for me too some days. The energy shifts have been really noticeable this way… And yet around 3 weeks ago there was a surge of energy that left me full of energy and wanting to do more… but those surges are few and far between !! ๐Ÿ™‚
    xxx Sue

    • I have learned to grab onto the times I feel energized and do as much of the 3D stuff as I can get done, because I never know when the fuel is going to run out again and I only have fumes!

  3. Good morning,
    I’ve been having the same problem for the last couple of weeks. I get home from work and I’ve fallen asleep at 6:00 p.m. or 6:30 p.m. I can’t even force myself to stay awake. I’ll sleep through the night. I thought something was wrong with me.
    I love reading Morning Coffee!!!
    Meri Gardner

    • I very much enjoy writing Morning Coffee. Thanks for sharing your recent experience. I do feel it’s an energy thing, and our bodies are having a time of it trying to adjust.

  4. Dear SisStar.
    You are NOT alone!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Some days I feel like the walking dead, and as you say, this has been going on for a while. I have whittled the process I use down to a) repeating my EFT mantra “Even though I can’t get to sleep, it’s ok.” until I fall back to sleep – or if my mind seems particularly active and doesn’t respond to the (thus far) failsafe method – I simply take each thought as it arises and picture it in a rather pretty box and place it on “God’s” (or whomever you choose to help you) altar for it to be dealt with. As we both know, some days we are also on the computer at 4am, so when possible, just snatching those pick-me-up naps when we can and letting go of how our day seems to be made up in this phase of our evolution…….. especially since (for me) there seems to be a physical reminder of some old injuries that I have sustained along the way which just seem to come and go at will……. In which case I just remind myself “I am a living mass of Power.” Hey ho, this too shall pass. Blessings to everyone on their (our) journey, for we are One.
    Jeanette x

Comments are closed.