Morning Coffee – 11/14/12

Intention Setting Time

Coffee C0531

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Today is my birthday. Every year, I do the same exercise. I look back at where I’ve been, take stock of how far I’ve come (or not). I acknowledge where I feel I have done well and met or exceeded my expectations, and I give myself a pep talk about how I do have the ability to address the things I intended that did not get accomplished in the prior span of twelve months.

This has been a good year for spiritual growth, personally. It has not been easy. In fact, I would say it has been one of the most difficult years I’ve been through in a while. It has also brought some glorious gifts as reward for my willingness to do the hard work required to shift into the next level of expansion of awareness, of my consciousness.

I re-evaluate the goals and intentions I set for myself. I renew the goals that still feel in alignment with where I am in this present moment, and release the ones that no longer serve my highest purpose and intention for my life.

I know that all that has transpired is in preparation for whatever is coming next on my path. There have been a lot of changes, and some have been dramatic. Whatever is ahead, I know it is in alignment with Spirit’s purpose for my life.

This birthday is especially significant, because there is an important, unprecedented gateway that is opening wider with each passing month. How do I choose to Serve in the expanded consciousness that is becoming more available to us all? That is the question I am asking myself today. I also have the eclipse energies to help bring me clarity about this.

I would encourage everyone to take this opportunity to ask to be shown how to best be of service in the months and years ahead. I am waiting for clarity, and when it comes, I will set my intention to be brought into alignment with God’s plan for my life. What would Spirit have you do?

Your greatest self has been waiting your whole life; don’t make it wait any longer.        ~Steve Maraboli

All original material posted to this site is (c) 2012, Julie Marie. All rights reserved.

14 thoughts on “Morning Coffee – 11/14/12

  1. Dear Julie,
    Happy Birthday indeed.
    I am most grateful to have crossed your path. You have helped me to raise my consciousness on a higher level than I have ever dreamed to achieved.
    Many thanks.

  2. Happy birthday! I want to take this chance to thank you for your beautiful daily writings. I have recently come across your blog and have so much enjoyed checking in for a few moments each day. I find myself growing and changing and the information you share is one part of my journey. Thanks for taking the time to share!!

    • Just when I think I should back off the writing because it takes up so much time. I guess this is Spirit’s way of encouraging me to not let to of this quite yet. Thank you for being the Messenger today. Thank you for your kind words that let me know I am making a difference.

  3. I wish you a very happy birthday! I found your blog two nights ago after googling my great grandmother’s name. It was so nice to read about her being an inspiration to you even though you never met her. She was truly amazing and the greatest role model. Thank you for writing about her and for this blog.

    Aloha and mahalo from Charlotte, North Carolina!

    • Your clues lead me to the magnificent Betty Winstedt. I want to be like her when I grow up! Just reading about her has inspired me to get my physical body in better shape so I can enjoy life more fully, and I acquired a keyboard because I’ve always wanted to learn to play the piano. She will continue to be a beacon of Light for me as I move more gracefully down my path.
      And look what she was able to accomplish. She brought us together in the vast realm of cyberspace. I know I could not do her life justice in so few words, but I gave it my best effort. We can all learn from her example, and I hope people will click on the link and read her story. Much aloha from the Heartland, and mahalo for the kind words. Thank you for taking the time to post this comment.

      • I think it was beautifully written. She had such a rich and full life that a book may not hold everything about her. It was always amazing to hear her stories and they were just as good as the first day you heard them. She had such a warm inviting personality and a drive to constantly learn and expand her knowledge about the world. I remember showing her my kindle a few years back and she was so tickled by the technology. She wrote her haikus by recording them on a digital recorder since she lost her sight. She never gave up. I was wondering how you learned about her. I also sent you an email to the address listed on this blog.

        Thank you again and hope you had a wonderful birthday!

      • I traveled to Hawaii (Oahu) earlier this year to do some Spirit-led work there. I stayed in the house she built, but only for one night. It was enough time to learn about this wonderful woman, and to deliver a message to her daughter. I believe it was the reason I was sent there. The things Victoria shared inspired me to do some more digging, and that is how I learned about her incredible, rich life. Betty became my personal inspiration then, and still is – live life fully, each and every day.

  4. Happy Birthday Julie and I think you have done a good job each year so far!… Continue doing more of your excellent lightworking my friend… Have a beautiful day/evening
    Sue

    • Emboldened by the progress made just this year, I shall move forward with determination. I do the best job I can each and every day. Some days are better than others, but that’s part of the glory of being human, eh? Thank you, Sue for continuing to visit here. I enjoy our interactions.

    • I express my deepest gratitude to you for the Light and Unconditional Love and caring you bring to my world. My life is brighter because of your dear presence in it. Thank you, MaryLee.

Comments are closed.