Morning Coffee – 12/24/12

Miscellanea

Delicious Coffee!

This holiday cup will be a quick one. I’m going to take a cue from my fellows and go dark for a few days while the world celebrates the holidays. May you have peace, and joy. See you next year.

Message up at IntheCompanyofAngels~ There is a new message up on my other blog. Enjoy.

One-Year Anniversary~ This blog was born December 26, 2011 and will be a year old in a couple of days. I didn’t know if I’d have enough to say to write for a month, let alone a year, but I find myself with a notebook full of ideas I still want to write about. Since you all are still coming to read my clunky prose, I’ll continue to write it.

I am deeply grateful for your continued interest. There is a book that was born from all this writing, and when I figure out what I am going to do with it, I will let you know. I could take up your precious time listing the statistics of my past year, but you have Christmas cookies to eat and family to visit with.

To Those Who Serve~ You answered the call to service, and because of your sacrifice, your family is without you this holiday season. And you are missing them as well. Look around at your fellows and realize that – for now at least – they are your family. I’ve eaten Christmas Dinner in the chow hall while my baby daughter was with family members, so I know how it feels to be away from family during the holidays.

When I took a moment and closed my eyes and thought about her, it was as if she was right there with me. I sent her my love and held the thought that there would be other Christmases, other times, when we would be together and that is what helped me make it through those tough times. And indeed, there have been many wonderful Christmas Days since then.

I am sending out a prayer that the day will come when there’s no need for families to be apart because someone is serving on the front lines of a war zone somewhere. Until that day, may there be peace in your hearts, for you are doing what you are called to do.

Time to do Some Intention-Setting~ One last thing: the week between Christmas and New Year’s is one of the best times, energetically, to explore what it is you want to experience in the coming year. It is also a busy time for most of us. Take a few moments every day to think about what it is your heart desires, even if you don’t do much else about it. Energy does follow thought, and we are tomorrow what we think about today. That goes for what we will experience, too.

Thanks again for making this blog part of your life. In Gratitude….JM

All original material posted to this site is (c) 2012, Julie Marie. All rights reserved.

Photo credit: Wikipedia

3 thoughts on “Morning Coffee – 12/24/12

  1. Thank YOU for following your guidance to share your words. May the coming year be all you imagine, and more, and may you be blessed, as you have been a blessing.

    Namaste,
    Mary

Comments are closed.