Inspiration is Everywhere

Inspiration Came from Another Writer Today

Shell with strings of pearls in it.

(c) 2012, Julie Marie.

I had some ideas, some luminous pearls forming in endless strands for today’s writing project, but instead of prying one of them from their shell, I followed the nudging of my Spirit and scanned the list of articles from others who are playing along with Krista’s challenge.

Life Uninterrupted caught my attention, so I clicked on it. The last line of the post was a question:

If you were to write your own “Dear Beautiful” letter, what would it say?

therosegalaxyThis is what it would say:

Dear Beautiful~

You have no idea just how beautiful you are. You get so caught up in the trials and tests of being human, you forget just how much more you are than simply your physical body and personality. You are a wondrous creation full of magic and mystery, all of which channels through your physical aspect for expression into this world at this time.

Allow me to point some things out to you, so that you will be reminded of your magnificence the next time you find yourself thinking less-than-kind thoughts about yourself. You are one of the most deeply loyal human beings I know, and I have known many.

To be loved by you is a privilege, and is an experience that frightens most people with its depth and power. Do not change any part of how you care for another, for to do so would be to surrender to expressing less than all that you are in truth.

I would also gently remind you to show as much love to yourself, for yourself, as you so freely share with others. What you will discover is that your capacity to love others increases the more you are able to love yourself. It continues into infinity, and the day will come when you will understand, in a fundamental feeling way, not simply in an intellectual way, that you are that love you would give yourself and others, and that love is all there is in the entire Universe.

I have sent reflections of yourself to you. Please do not forget to perceive yourself through their eyes, their hearts, whenever you are feeling yourself as less than beautiful, less than perfect. Your beauty gets reflected back to you through the eyes of your child, in the sincere words of gratitude from a friend, or is demonstrated by the appreciation coming to you from  those who know you best, and have known you the longest. Accept it, for it is who you are.

You are made in my image, in the image of the Great I AM, and you are already all that I have asked you to be. You strive to achieve something you already are because you sometimes forget that it lies within you, not outside of you. And that which is there cannot be diminished or destroyed by any force outside of you unless you give it the power to do so. Beautiful one, let no one take you from yourself, and where this has already happened take comfort in the knowledge that you also have the power to reclaim all that you are from those to whom you gave it.

And so, my Beautiful One, I encourage you to be gentle with yourself. Cherish the gift of insight that you have been given here, and remember to remind yourself each morning as you open your eyes to the dawning of a new day just how special, how unique, how precious you are to me. You are one of a kind. There is no other like you. Your beauty lies in your uniqueness, and expresses through your uniqueness into the world around you.

You are perfect just the way you are. And that, too, is beautiful. I love you, and remember that I am with you always.

Thank you for this gift of inspiration, my fellow writer. I felt as if I were outside of myself speaking to myself from the greater aspect of my being, or maybe beyond it. This was an unexpected gift, and I am grateful for it.

Readers, I would encourage you to give this a try for yourself. I shared my letter here. If you were to write your own “Dear Beautiful” letter, what would it say?

Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart. ~William Wordsworth

All original material posted to this site is (c) 2012, Julie Marie. All rights reserved.

Photo credit: Photo of ARP 273 (The Rose Galaxy) courtesy of NASA, ESA, and the Hubble Heritage Team(STScl/AURA)

The link to this, and all other Daily Post writing challenges, is found here.

2 thoughts on “Inspiration is Everywhere

Comments are closed.