Morning Coffee ~ 01/18/13

Weight Loss, Planet Style

English: Best ever at Café Perú, Rome, Italy. ...

The last couple of days, I have been noticing a stream of thoughts about weight loss, and how the extra weight we sometimes carry on our bodies begins to negatively impact how our bodies function.

Perhaps it’s because of the time of year, and all the resolution-making energy out in the ethers, but when I was in the shower the other day, I started wondering if the Earth ever gets too fat. I will admit, at first I scoffed at myself, but the more I’ve been pondering this, the more I think there actually is an optimum weight for a planetary body, just like there is for a human one.

English: View of the crescent moon through the...

There is a point in the development when all systems function at their best, with no single system being overloaded which would cause the other, interrelated systems to work harder to compensate, eventually leading to imbalance, or what we call disease in the human body.

Some of the questions I find myself asking are: What if the sheer weight of humanity is beginning to put so much pressure on the Mother’s “joints” that she is beginning to feel a little creaky? Are we causing an acid condition in the Earth’s body by our activities? (The use of chemicals and pesticides; our fossil fuel way of life; the microwaves and other signal generating devices we access with increasing frequency – no pun intended; the discharge of toxins into the air, water, and into the land itself for example.)

For most of us who struggle with our weight, we live with it until we cannot live with it any more. The day eventually comes when we say to ourselves enough, and we begin the hard work it takes to bring ourselves back into balance.

I cannot explain to you where this train of thought is coming from. Perhaps it’s just my imagination, but I have a feeling the Earth may have reached the point of saying to herself enough is enough. In cosmic terms, it may take what is the equivalent of years here for this intention to manifest in our physical world, but I know of no other way to express what I am sensing other than to say I have a feeling the planet is getting ready to lose some weight.

People who know me are familiar with what I call ‘weight loss’.  I tell someone who is embarking on that journey to picture themselves dropping density, not losing weight. It’s a way of tricking the subconscious because none of us truly likes to lose anything, which can make it more difficult to shift our body mass in the desired direction.

What if dropping some density is what the Mother needs to do to be able to hold more Light? I do not know what that will look like, but I won’t be surprised to see it happen.

All original material posted here is (c) 2013, Julie Marie. All rights reserved.

Photo credits: Wikipedia

2 thoughts on “Morning Coffee ~ 01/18/13

Comments are closed.