Morning Coffee – 01/21/13

On Perseverance and Discernment

English: Cappuccino at Coffee Break in Lund, S...

This will be a short cup today. Morning is already long gone, so this is a 12:12  shot for you (the time on the screen when I finally started writing this).

To persevere means “steadfastness in doing something despite difficulty or delay in achieving success” according to Merriam-Webster’s free dictionary. And discernment is “the ability to judge well.

I am learning what can happen when these two energies are at odds with each other. Sometimes the plate gets so full, it’s time to take a time out. I have a strong constitution. I have plowed through a lot of adversity in my day, despite the obstacles. I have a strong desire to serve in whatever way Spirit would have me serve.

But sometimes life has a way of changing the trajectory of what was set in motion. Then it is time to step back and call up the basic rules I was given to live by ( found in the Foundation Series, especially Parts II, III, IV, V, VI, VII). I am in ‘sort’ mode now. Appropriate for the season, as it is the time for the sorting of the seeds. Actually, I thought I had it pretty ‘sorted’. Then came the trajectory change. It’s back to the sorting table for me.

I will need to start over, and ask for guidance and really work to discern what it is that comes next. Certainly I was not on the same page with Spirit. Or, the page has changed. Again. And I need to adjust accordingly. Doesn’t matter much which it is, but I will confess it is intense these days.

If anyone else is feeling this out there, hopefully my ‘confession’ will be helpful. We all really ARE in this thing together, and the choices made by one (I am beginning to strongly feel) can have a major impact on the path of another.

So. I will persevere. With the help of friends and family, I will muddle through. And every once in a while, I can feel the presence of those in Spirit touching in and offering support as well. And for that, I remain grateful.

If you are going through hell, keep going. ~Winston Churchill

While you are reading, there is a new post up at IntheCompanyofAngels.

All original material posted here is (c) 2013, Julie Marie. All rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “Morning Coffee – 01/21/13

  1. Julie sorry to hear about the confusion but I’m so plaesed you posted this today. It makes more sense of what I’ve been experiencing. As I mull over and try to sort out my own forward path. I’ve been digging deep into the transcripts of my Trance communications way back to 2006. I posted today my findings there.
    Maybe its my own Karmic debts that are being sorted right now. Who knows.
    But I will not be sorry to see these energies move on this month
    Blessings Sue x

Comments are closed.