Morning Coffee – 01/30/13

A Quick Cup

English: A photo of a cup of coffee. Esperanto...

It may take me awhile to find the proper balance for the writing part of my life, but just as water seeks its own level, so am I. I just want to take a moment to express my appreciation to all of you who visit here on a regular basis. There has to be something of value for you here, otherwise you wouldn’t keep coming back.

In the words of Henry David Thoreau,  it is all about streamlining my life. Simplify, simplify, H.D.T. exhorted. So I am doing just that. I will continue to experiment with various combinations of commitment until I find the proper balance.

To simplify is my vision. I am using the words of Victoria Moran to help myself manifest that vision:

A simple life is not seeing how little we can get by with – that’s poverty – but how efficiently we can put first things first…

When you are clear about your purpose and priorities, you can painlessly discard whatever does not support these, whether it’s clutter in your cabinets or commitments on your calendar.

I look forward to the next couple of months. I will continue to write here when moved, but will be concentrating on achieving homeostasis – the tendency towards a relatively stable equilibrium between interdependent elements – in my life.

I know it’s not quite Spring yet, but there’s not reason I can’t start my spring cleaning early!

All original material posted to this site is (c) 2013, Julie Marie. All rights reserved.

Photo Credit: Wikipedia

4 thoughts on “Morning Coffee – 01/30/13

  1. Since the middle January of this year, my life changed priorities too and I am readjusting to it. It is the same time exciting and challenging.
    So, Dear Julie, as you go through the reshuffling of priorities my love and prayers are with you. I check your blog daily for it is a great source of practical wisdom to apply right away.

    Ferdinand

    • And so we all move into the new in our unique ways. One comfort is the knowledge that we are all in this together. Stay focused, and breathe. Blessings to you, fellow traveler. JM

  2. Been doing a bit of that myself today, clearing the clutter…..need to make room for my next project! I think my caring job is done, my lady has been moved to a nursing home, now i long to stay at home and recycle fabric I have accumulated. I want to make things other people will enjoy and hopefully earn some sort of a living……universe please support me??
    And you will keep posting Julie….you just can’t help yourself!!!!
    Take care
    Sandie
    xx

    • Ah, change. The Universal Constant. It’s what makes life interesting. You will find your way to your next step, I’m sure of that. And I will likely keep posting. At least for now.

Comments are closed.