Morning Coffee – 02/11/13 – Resignation of Pope

A Time of Sudden Changes

Cappuccino

I woke up this morning feeling a little unnerved, as though there were – in the words of the Jedi Master – a disturbance in the Force.

I went to the kitchen to heat the water for my morning cup, and just after I switched on the radio, the story on the news was about the Pope’s resignation. The goose bumps of validation came, and I knew this was the ‘disturbance’ I’d been sensing.

Pope Benedict XVI announced his resignation was due to “advanced age”.

In the statement he released, he declared that “After having repeatedly examined my conscience before God, I have come to the certainty that my strengths, due to an advanced age, are no longer suited to an adequate exercise of the Petrine ministry.”

The sudden revelation caught the world by surprise. The influence of Uranus square Pluto continues. This pontiff has always been attentive to his health and to preserving his strength.  He only held a single public audience a week, and spent many hours playing piano or praying in the garden. His intention was to guard his health as much as possible.

English: Pope Benedict XVI during general audition

Less than a decade as Pope, and none of it mattered in the end. Destiny seems to have a mind of its own. This is the first time a pontiff has resigned since Pope Gregory XII did so in 1415 AD, some 598 years ago. It will be interesting to see who is chosen as this person’s successor.

I prayed he would last a long time. My prayers were not answered, but I know God’s plan for humanity is unfolding as it should.

Take a breath and stay centered. Listen carefully to the still, small voice of guidance from within the center of your Being. Follow the promptings of your Spirit.

The next exact aspect of Uranus square Pluto is coming in May of this year with another in the series to follow in November. 2013 promises to be an interesting year.

All original material posted to this site is (c) 2013, Julie Marie. All rights reserved.

Photo credits: Wikipedia

2 thoughts on “Morning Coffee – 02/11/13 – Resignation of Pope

  1. Wow! not having listened to any sort of News today ( not unusual ) I was very surprised by this news and I think there could be more to this than at first meets the eye… I know I remember a message from the world of spirit some years ago which said that there would be a big shake up within the religious organisations I wonder if this is a prelude to it??
    Many thanks for all your morning cups of coffee Julie.. xox

    • I have the sense, and am getting the goosies to back it up as I type this, that events like this are the equivalent of the Handwriting on the Wall. Now, is anyone paying attention? I know some are, just wonder if enough will wake in time. You are most welcome. Feeling more balanced by only coming to the keyboard when moved by Spirit, as opposed to attempting to maintain a self-imposed schedule. Blessings to you, Sue.

Comments are closed.