Morning Coffee – 02/20/13 – Opportunity’s Knock

Viewpoint Shift

Español: Un café con leche y un cruasán.The energy of the seven squares (Uranus/Pluto) seems to be intensifying. One of the things I note is that I am not the only one who seems to be in a state of suspension these days, no matter how hard I try to ferret out what is coming next for my life. There is some comfort to be gained from that, and I’ve had to make some major adjustments to my outlook in the past few weeks to regain even a semblance of balance in my world.

I noticed myself really beginning to stress out about my current circumstances, and had to borrow a couple of pages from the book of things I tell others to do all the time:  breathe. Just focus on the very next thing you need to do, and it will eventually all take care of itself. I have spent considerable energy and time trying to discern a little farther down the path than I needed to do of late, and have been stymied in all my attempts to ‘figure it out’.

One thing I have learned over the years is that when we master a lesson at one level of consciousness, the learning is not done. There will be a more intense round of that lesson at the next, similar point in your spiritual development. The good sign when you encounter a familiar ‘learning’ energy is that you are on your way to making another leap forward in your spiritual development. The downside is, it will test you in the same way it did the last time through. You will be pushed to your limits, challenged to transcend the illusion of your own limitations.

This past weekend, I had an opportunity to see clearly just how whiny I’d become. What a waste of energy that is, especially when there is a lot I  can do now to prepare for whatever the next thing is after this thing is done. I resolved to turn my energy to actually doing what I can do, and to quit crying about not knowing what comes after that.  It’s exactly what I tell others to do to move through a challenging situation, and I’ve employed this method myself before.

I will say this is the first time I’ve really not been able to see  beyond the absolute very next thing that needs to be done, and that is where the learning is happening for me. A new level of trust in Spirit. A new level of faith is being cultivated in the garden of my spiritual growth.

Instead of continuing to lament about my circumstances, especially after hearing that others are also having the same experience of not knowing which way they are headed or what to do next, I have shifted my perspective to pay more attention to the fact that with the rapid acceleration of linear time, and the added influence of sudden change, I am in a wonderful place of great opportunity. There is a knocking upon the door of my experience. I need to quit ignoring the knock. I need to open the door and welcome the opportunity into my life.

To all of you who are feeling the overwhelm these days, know you are not the only one going through this. The acceleration of linear time will move us through these tough lessons more quickly, so that is a blessing. The potential for sudden changes can bring a greater opportunity for service if we just remain focused on what our part in the process is one moment at a time.

It is almost as if the Great Orchestrator is maximizing the deployment of all resources by waiting until the last moment to place them. (We have free will, and I believe that is also playing a part in the lives of many of us these days. The more open you are to Spirit’s guidance, the more likely you are experiencing this uncertainty about your life’s direction at this time.)

I will say that what I thought was a solid plan for this year has vanished almost totally in the past few weeks. I have no clue about what I am to do, where I am going. I wasn’t at peace with this situation before. I am more at peace with it now. I do have something I can do next, so I am going to get on with it, because I know I will be shown what comes after that once I have completed what I am being asked to do in this moment. And so it is.

Thanks to all of you who continue to check in here despite the sporadic participation here these days, the changes afoot do not lend themselves to a regular writing routine.

All original material posted to this site is (c) 2013, Julie Marie. All rights reserved.

Photo credit: Wikipedia

14 thoughts on “Morning Coffee – 02/20/13 – Opportunity’s Knock

  1. Changes afoot indeed! I have had the rug pulled out from under me and am now floating around. Like you, I am not sure where I am floating to. While it often feels unsettling, sometimes it also feels kind of fun. Floating in possibility. Best wishes to you!

  2. Hi JM, good to see you whenever you can make it…..and yes I am feeling the same way, since my work ended I now have no regular income and that is scary, but I am living one day at a time, looking after my beautiful granddaughter who keeps me very much in the present moment, and the days are flying by!!!
    I trust that the universe will provide for me and show me the way to bring more abundance into my life when the time is right……stay in the love vibration and all is well….all is well.
    Take care
    Love Sandie
    xx

  3. Thank you Julie, for putting into words what I have been feeling for the past several weeks! Your post blew me away. I thought it was just me!!!! To see that others are experiencing the same uncertainty, roadblocks, and frankly a lack of positive attitude with no real explanation as to why i was finding it so hard to pull out of, has lightened my heart and mood immensely. I am trying to remember to follow those wise words of Dory from Finding Nemo, “Just keep swimming, just keep swimming…” Love and light. ❤

  4. Trusting is what we tell others so often Julie, and we have been tested I think these past few weeks, Me too I had to stop myself as I heard myself moaning over a problem over and over… We will be shown our ways forward that I am certain…… The Great Universal Plan is still in place and we are a part of it.. I think we have just had to tune up our instruments for a while, until we play once again in that Orchestra of Life..
    Love and Hugs,,, and that Door of opportunity will open … Im sure
    Sue

    • My insight for this round of learning is that I am not to involve myself in the opening and closing of doors, that is for Spirit to do. I am to do what will lead TO the opening and closing of the doors. Small distinction, but big difference! So glad I wrote about this. Seems that, indeed, I am not alone in this experience. We will all be shown the way forward – in the Universe’ own timing. Blessings, JM

      • Yes we will Julie, Sometimes doing nothing and just being is the best action… and we are never disappointed, for our paths are always guided!… Some times we need patience.. and at times that trait is often tested! 🙂

  5. Amen, aho, and thank you. Aaaaahhhh. Deep breath. Yes – you are describing my life to a T right now – one big blank slate, and it’s been driving me crazy in some ways, while I try to relax into it in others. Will write more later – but oh boy, does this resonate. All plans out the window, everything I THOUGHT I would/should be doing feels meaningless, pointless – almost with the feeling of sitting at a starting line, engine revved and ready – but no idea what the race is or where it will lead. More later – time to go to work – the only constant at the moment! Peace, and thanks again

    • Another thing I’m experiencing – curious if others are as well – blips in time. Like I’ll be sitting reading or doing whatever, and for just a few seconds, things will shift and I’m doing that same activity, but in a different place and time, with other people in the same room/building – like stepping back in time. I’ll know that I’m in such-and-such room in such-and-such place, and outside that room in another room is so-and-so person… and none of that still is – it’s all scenes from the past. The moments carry a strange sense of comfort, thought – they’re from good times. It’s a little disconcerting, in that it definitely makes one realize and *feel* just how not-real the world around us is – and at the same time, makes perfect sense as the scroll of time/space is being rolled shut…

      • Sounds like ‘reality’ is blinking on and off…Will need to pay more attention to things around me. Would like to hear if others are having this experience as well. I was shown an image some years back that was, literally, the ROLLING UP of the 1st and 2nd (and now the 3rd) dimensions as we head back the way we came, as we make our way back Home. Interesting that you used the words you did: that the ‘scroll of time/space is being rolled shut’…

Comments are closed.