The Importance of Staying Grounded

Your Body Needs Grounding

Grounded plug adapter 2

There are many techniques you can use to ground your energy which are helpful to maintaining the integrity of your energy field. The simple method I suggest to people is to place oneself inside a pillar of Light of whatever color or combination of colors you desire it to be.

From your heart center, connect yourself to the Heart of the Mother, the heart of the planet. Allow yourself to feel the supportive energy rising up through the pillar and flowing into your body through your feet. You may feel some tingling or warmth. Allow the  energy to fill you up and energize you, until it fountains out the top of your head and flows out and around you permeating your auric field, enlivening and balancing your energy.

This simple exercise will stabilize your energy field.

Some other things you can do to help ground your energy is taking baking soda baths or sea salt baths.  This will help neutralize the excess energies.

There is a second layer of grounding I wish to address here today as well, and that is the actual grounding of your physical body. A couple of years ago, I stumbled upon something called Earthing. I had been searching for something non-invasive to help with chronic pain, and Spirit led me to a small book that I read with great interest.

I purchased the mat, because I couldn’t afford the sheet, and the extender cord so I could plug it into a wall socket near the bed. I then placed the mat near my pillow so that when I slept on my side, I would be grounded because my hands would be in contact with the mat.

When I moved from the little house in the country into the city place, the mat didn’t make it out of the box. I’ve been here over a year, and towards the end of January of this year, I had the hit to pull out the grounding mat again. I started sleeping grounded just before the intense energy waves began to hit the planet.

I slept better, and more deeply, and was not as affected by these waves as those around me. It wasn’t until my daughter, who has a weakness in her electrical system, had a more severe than normal episode which sent her to the hospital that I began to look for an explanation.

A couple of weeks after this event, I had a conversation with someone who’d had their first severe migraine episode around the same time as this happened with my daughter. I started to do some asking around after this other conversation, because now I had the sense something was there to be understood about this.

I have heard enough reports of increased headaches, flare-ups of other nervous system weaknesses, and first-time migraine-level episodes to postulate there may be a connection between insufficient grounding of the bio-electric system that we are to the Earth and the increase in these types of experiences.

Nervous system. Français : Système nerveux.

The body’s nervous system is the wiring that conducts the currents, and what happens when there is an overload in an ungrounded system? The wires can get fried or the circuit breaker pops. If there is not a pathway for the excess energy to discharge through, then the system will seek a way to compensate for the overload. Could this be the reason for the increase in problems people have been having with their nervous systems lately?

I would answer in the affirmative. The Earthing products are non-invasive, and some are relatively inexpensive. It would be worth a look, and I encourage you to explore the site and listen to your inner guidance. Our bodies need all the help they can get these days, and I believe this technology can be of great assistance to us.

If you are wondering what you can do to regain some balance, perhaps this will help.

We are spiritual beings having a human experience. ~ Pierre Teilhard de Chardin

All original material posted to this site is (c)2013, Julie Marie. All rights reserved.

Photo credits: Wikipedia

6 thoughts on “The Importance of Staying Grounded

  1. Julie Marie,
    I too stumbled upon your blog and thank you for posting this piece about The Importance of Being Grounded. I’m going through a personal crisis on the physical level and have become completely ungrounded. I’m in my head and my emotions. Fortunately, I’m working with an energy healer who helped guide me back into my body and the Earth’s energy. I consider myself a lightworker so I was surprised to get this assessment about not being grounded. It makes compete sense given what I’m going through. I will check out the Earthing products. It might be exactly what I need during these times – on a personal level but also on a global level.
    Namaste,
    Beth

    • I noticed a difference for myself. That’s why I shared the information. The presentation made sense, so I decided to give it a try. I welcome you here, and hope you will find other things that can be helpful to you on your journey. Namaste~

  2. Julie Marie
    I am so happy to have “happened ” upon your blogs. I wasnt looking for anything and found you!!!Your path from the little I have read seems very similar to mine. I gave up my free will – chose to in 1989 when my spiritual awakening began. I have been resisting what I am being told to do – without much clarity. I used to get very clear voluminous communication but havent had this since I had a stroke 15 months ago. I am told it ceased and hasnt restarted to give my brain a chance to heal and my body time to rest without the added strains of onging communications. I miss it terribly but appreciate the concern being shown for my poor old body – it has taken a beating. Im still rehabilillitating from the stroke physically, mentally and emotionally
    Thanks for being out there. I look forward to keeping up with you thru your blogs
    Colleen Gabor

    • I am glad to have been stumbled upon by you. Almost feels like a Spirit Guide-guided thing. You seem to have made the same choice as I did back around 1989 when MY awakening began…I think there was a group of us that were activated after the Harmonic Convergence of 1987, which I knew nothing about beforehand, as I was still asleep. You also used your Free Will choice to surrender your Free Will choice to Spirit. I can feel the truth of the need for the nervous system to rest and rejuvenate. I will send prayers and Light your way, and would very much enjoy hearing from you again. And to think I almost shut this down…Namaste…

      • Dear Julie Thanks for the prompt response.I agree the “happening “was a Spirit thing that’s why I put it in Quotes. Im being urged by guides to start a web page with informative content – like how to swing a pendulum as an indicator of interest in Spiritual growth and offering Skype consultations of the healing system I/we devised back in the 80s but to do online now. Clearing viruses, bacteria, parasites, heavy metals, pesticide accumulation , karmic/miasmic influences,negative energies. As a result of having the Stroke I have been given new gifts which is to speed up rehab time through increased neurogenesis and increased/new neural pathways. This would not be instead of Rehab but in addition to and make Rehab less than the 2 year commitment it is now. For some reason, this never left my computer. Love Colleen

      • Colleen: I appreciate that you winged it my way, anyway. I would encourage you to move forward with whatever it is Spirit is asking of you. I learned Spiritual Response Therapy (SRT) with Robert Detzler back in the early 90s. I don’t use it any more, but it sounds like your system is similar. Any method to assist in the massive clearing out is definitely needed, especially these days. Will look forward to hearing from you again sometime. Namaste, JulieMarie

Comments are closed.