Morning Coffee – Thought for the Day

Español: Un café con leche y un cruasán.Sometimes it is the purity of a child’s perspective that can inspire us all to claim our greatness.

I have been noticing different strands of fear floating to the surface of my awareness in the past few weeks, most triggered by current life circumstances.

Recently, I came across this quote, and somehow it made me smile and inspired me at the same time:

I saw a little girl touch a big bug and shout “I conquered my fear! YES!” and calmly walk away. I was inspired. ~ Nathan Fillion

The fear doesn’t go anywhere. Like that big bug, it waits to be acknowledged. Our fear can cripple us, and often affects the way we live our lives without our even being aware of it.

The most difficult part seems to be finding the courage to reach out and touch the bug, and when we finally do, often we discover our anticipation of the bug touching was far worse than the actual experiencing of what we most feared.

I resolve to take my cue from this little girl. I resolve to touch the bug.  What bug are you afraid to touch?

All original material posted to this site is (c) 2013, Julie Marie. All rights reserved.

Photo credit: Wikipedia

5 thoughts on “Morning Coffee – Thought for the Day

Comments are closed.