Morning Coffee – Who Knows…

Coffee C0531I chose this image because of its beauty, its simplicity. I’ve been thinking a lot lately about where I am spending my time, and what I am not able to do because of the things I have chosen to give my life to.

I am feeling a strange calling to be more connected to the world around me, and to be creating things of substance that I can hold in my hand and point to.

Now here is the conundrum with which I wrestle: I do enjoy writing. Writing here has brought me a level of satisfaction I’ve not experienced with my writing to this point. But I cannot see what it is I am producing, and maybe that is what is bothering me about it.

The other thing I’ve noticed is – for the most part – I feel like I am talking to myself. Hell, I can do that without having to spend hours in cyberspace. I am feeling the urge to unplug myself. If it continues to build, I may need to do that. For now, I will continue to post here if I am moved to.

I will continue to ask Spirit to show me what it is I am to do with this, and how I am to move forward from here. Well, that is the end of this quick cup today. I do feel I should leave you with a bit of inspiration as that is the reason I started this project in the first place, so here it is:

Let yourself be silently drawn by the strange pull of what you really love. It will not lead you astray. ~Rumi

All original material posted to this site is (c) 2013, Julie Marie. All rights reserved.

Photo credit: Wikipedia

4 thoughts on “Morning Coffee – Who Knows…

  1. Dear Julie,
    you are not talking to yourself at all, I feel at times you are only talking to me! Your blogs always resonate so profoundly with me that it is uncanny. I fully appreciate the fact that as women we seem to give time to so many things that there is little left over for ourselves.
    If you decide to discontinue writing I understand, however I will miss your words of wisdom and inspiration that seem to pop into my email at just the right time.
    Namaste
    Claire

    • Thank you, Claire, for the message. I will work at this until I find a place of balance. I doubt the writing will cease, I just have the sense that the form may change somewhat. Have to do some research on how I may make some of these changes, then will decide what to do next from there.
      I need to make some room for myself, of that I am certain. What that will take, I am not yet certain about. But that is the adventure of life, right?

  2. I understand that some things pull at us until we go looking for them. I’ve been looking for something for awhile now, too. I don’t know what it is exactly. I get glimpses now and again but nothing that satisfies, so I’ll keep looking. So, I think I understand the search to some degree. There is a yearning in me to hear the call of Spirit that you hear and feel so clearly. Your words offer hope for those like me who haven’t yet reached that level (if Spirit has levels) of vibration that allows for that kind of communication. And so I look forward to reading your posts. I would like for you to know that during those times when I was especially heavy in spirit, your words would lift me and I was grateful for that peek into your place of peace because that peace would flow my way, too. And that would be enough. Other times I thought I was losing my mind, the energies, you know. Then I would open your post that would speak to the exact thing that I was experiencing and I could say, ‘Whew. I’m so glad that it’s not just me’. I guess sometimes we do need to know that what we do makes a difference, a validation of sorts. So, here I am letting you know that in my life your words have certainly made a big difference…always in appreciation and gratitude for that part of you that you share with us – for as long as it lasts.

    • Lydia: thank you so much for taking the time to comment. I will keep writing, I just am not yet clear as to what form it will take…I do have the sense that there will be less time spent online in the current form. I will continue speak about the energies as I am moved because I have come to understand how important it can be to know you are not alone.
      I would like to address the perception that all is peaceful in my world. Sometimes, I feel the challenge is greater because I do try so hard to pay attention to Spirit. I, too, still end up in the ditch. But I am fierce and unrelenting in my asking, and eventually I do get an answer.
      Thank you for letting me know that what I do has made a difference in your life.

Comments are closed.