Morning Coffee – A Short Cup Today

English: iced coffee Deutsch: Eiskaffee mit SahneThe Equinox was this past weekend, heralding the beginning of summer, and the energies were heightened by the appearance of this year’s super moon.

I didn’t travel anywhere exotic to celebrate the Equinox, but I was called to a city by the Missouri River. Some of you may know it: St. Louis.

I had the delightful experience of meeting and working with some amazing human beings this past weekend, and what powerful shifts can happen when the added influence of cosmic energy doorways are open.

I won’t bore with the details, but I will say that I found it interesting timing that, just as we were finishing closing up the Unity Church where we did the presentation, it began to rain. Not just a bit of rain, mind you, a lot of rain. There was a great deal of lightning activity with this ‘sudden’ storm, and the rain came down in sheets that seemed like someone was pouring it out of a bucket (just had a flash of the image of the water bearer that is the symbol for Aquarius). We had to drive slowly back to my host’s home because the windshield wipers on the car couldn’t keep up with the downpour.

To all of you who took the time out of your busy day to sit and listen to the talk, thank you for lending your magnificent energies to that day. I was not aware, until the rain started, that Spirit had planned a cleansing for that area. The synchronistic timing of the end of the meditation and the beginning of the storm – especially when it didn’t seem to be in the forecast as far as we could tell – is what made me start to think there was something more going on than ‘just’ the talk.

My logical mind would have scheduled the talk for the Friday evening before the weekend, but Sunday afternoon is what felt right when we made the arrangements. I’ve learned long ago to just follow without trying to figure it all out, because I know that the Universe does not waste energy, and that I will know what I need to know when I need to know it, and not a moment sooner. This day, I did not become aware of the ‘bigger picture’ until after the fact.

English: Pyramid of the Sun early morning spri...No beautiful step pyramid in South America, or crop circles in England, or even a large gathering of hundreds for me. No. A simple event, orchestrated with love and great care by a new friend, and the willingness of a community to come and see what it was all about. I would say those are the ingredients for Perfection according to the Divine. And so it is.

All original material posted to this site is (c) 2013, Julie Marie. All rights reserved. Please do not publish elsewhere without prior written permission from the author. Thank you.

Photo credits: Wikipedia

4 thoughts on “Morning Coffee – A Short Cup Today

  1. Your last paragraph reminded me of a quote from Mother Theresa: “Not all of us can do great things. But we can do small things with great love.”

    It’s a message that we all too often overlook, but one that resonates with resounding truth when realized. Thank you for sharing Julie Marie, I hope all is well!

    Light & Love

Comments are closed.