Morning Coffee – Morning Musings

300px-AffogatoI’m in a bit of a pensive mood this morning. I find myself in the midst of taking a personal inventory of sorts, I suppose.

I understand that what I see in the world around me is a reflection of what is going on inside, and I was more than pleasantly surprised at what I saw this past weekend.

I will admit to wondering if all the effort is even worth it, does it even make a difference, what I do or where I am? I have been whispering negative things to myself of late, and I think I was starting to believe them. Then I had the experience of someone who only sees me once a year telling me how much she admired my work, how much she sincerely loved me. I had a person who received assistance tell me how well I did my job.

Then there was the woman who sat across from me, looked me in the eye, and said that what I do is beyond what it appears to be, that what I do makes a difference in people’s lives, and she felt she just needed to say that out loud to me. How did she know I was whispering negative things to myself?

I met some people this weekend that were delighted to connect with me, and I feel we will stay in touch. In one case, we will be collaborating on a project in the fall.  Funny, how Spirit works. Although I had been whispering negative things to myself of late about whether it was even worth it to continue to knock on doors that seem to remain closed or which slam in my face, these positive reflections gave me pause and have caused me to reconsider some of those statements.

Spirit made sure the good far outweighed the negative energy this weekend, and I came away from the experience thankful I had attended. What is the take-away here? Pay attention to your guidance. You will certainly end up exactly where you need to be, receiving what it is you require in the moment. We are all striving to rise above our limiting thoughts and tendencies. Sometimes we are more successful than others.

I would encourage you to  whisper positive things to yourself today, so Spirit doesn’t have to work so hard to let you know how loved, how beautiful, how perfect you are.

Now go have a glorious day. I know I will.

All original material posted to this site is (c) 2013, Julie Marie. All rights reserved.

Photo credit: Wikipedia

2 thoughts on “Morning Coffee – Morning Musings

  1. (I’m whispering ) “Julie, you are loved and appreciated by so many of us. Your work makes a difference, as you make a difference! Thank you!”

    • Thank you, Master Michael. Your words came at the most appropriate time, just after my return from another weekend in another place. As we all do, I am learing as I go, but for the most part, life is beautiful. I am blessed. I have people like you in my world.

Comments are closed.