Morning Coffee – Sorting It Out

EinspaennerAs you get ready to head out today, I have  few thoughts for you: Don’t forget you are in school here, that the life you are experiencing is your curriculum, and that there will be tests and sometimes some pop quizzes that will keep you on your toes.

Don’t ignore the experiences that come your way, especially the unpleasant ones. Look at each one as an opportunity to learn more about who you are and why you are here, and where in your life you still have some healing or learning to do.

How can you tell when you have mastered something? It won’t have a charge on it. It won’t bother you when you experience the same or similar situation again. One of the most important things we can learn is non-attachment. I am having another round of that one in my life now, and it is a bumpy ride, but hopefully this time I will make some progress.

Jesus said we are to learn to be in this world, but not of it, and I have intellectually understood that, but it must be time to embody more of that principle. I had a pop quiz about this very thing this past weekend, and I would give myself the grade of “D” as in dismal failure.

I am happy the Universe is patient and infinite, because that means I get another opportunity to get it right. Hopefully, next time I will do a better job of it.

For now, I will assess what parts I did get right, process the parts I need to, and will work on shifting my approach for next time. I send my gratitude to Spirit for all the people in my life that remind me every day how blessed I am to have their support.

More importantly, I wish to send my gratitude to Spirit for all the people in my life that are helping me to learn more about the principle of non-attachment. Thank you for showing me just how far I have yet to go! I can see more pop quizzes and maybe a mid-term exam in my future! Hopefully, I’ll get enough studying done in the meantime to be better prepared.

Nobody said being human was easy. Boy, are they right about that!

Now go have a glorious day. I know I will.

All original material posted to this site is (c) 2013, Julie Marie. All rights reserved.

Photo credit: Wikipedia

2 thoughts on “Morning Coffee – Sorting It Out

Comments are closed.