Morning Coffee – Fall Colors

English: Two Delicious Cappuccino Deutsch: Zwe...Finally feels like Fall. The nights are cooler, and I heard the heater kick on a few minutes ago.

As I drive from place to place, I notice the green of summer quickly giving way to the deep reds and golds of fall. As the leaves change, there is a certain point when the blend of greens with the reds and golds is perfectly balanced. I keep a watchful eye out, but have yet to be able to identify that exact moment when I am witnessing it, it is only after the perfection is past that I recognize it.

:Fall colors, Poudre Canyon, ColoradoHow much of life is that way? Is it possible to recognize a balanced state when we are in one? Perhaps the best we can hope for is an approximation of that condition. Like the seasons, our life condition is constantly changing. Periodically we experience a state when the blend of greens with the reds and golds is perfectly balanced. These are the moments to savor, for soon they too will be behind us and we will be into our next season.

Coffee cup’s empty. Go have a glorious day. I know I will!

And take the time to notice those beautiful changing colors if you live somewhere where the transition is happening.

All original material posted to this site is (c)2013, Julie Marie. All rights reserved.

Photo credits: Wikipedia

2 thoughts on “Morning Coffee – Fall Colors

Comments are closed.