There Will be No Hiding in the Light

200px-Young_DiffractionlightwaveI come here now only to write about the significant lessons I am learning in the hope of bringing understanding to those who read this blog (while it still exists) and with the prayer that – through the sharing of my experience – others may move through similar energies more quickly because there’s now a recognition of a familiar pattern.

One of the most difficult lessons I am learning is the lesson of detachment. As I move through this pattern myself, I find myself asking why I seem to be presented with the same situation (wearing a different suit of ‘clothes’) only this time the energy was turned up another notch. Guess this is one lesson it’s more than time for me to learn. We live in a time where all that is not like Light will be revealed so that it can be healed if we choose.

I had the erroneous perception that 2013 was the most difficult year of clearing and learning I’d have to face. Surprise! That was just the prelude to the serious work. (If anyone else is having this experience, at least now you know you are not alone. How many of us heaved a great sigh of relief when 2013 ended, thinking the hard part was over.)

wikidynamiteimageIn the words of Mark Cuban: BOOM! Goes the dynamite! If you are an earnest seeker, intent on clearing all that is not in service to your Light’s expression, I would not be surprised to hear that you have had an explosion of some sort in some area of your life since the beginning of this year. I would also not be surprised to hear that this upheaval makes anything you experienced in 2013 look like a walk in the park.

I made a difficult decision recently. I felt a lot of nervousness, fear, and even reluctance come up as I considered what was for the highest and best, the greatest good of all concerned. I spent a few days working with the energy and all the ‘issues’ it brought up for me.

I discovered the core of this situation was all about the people-pleaser in me, the part of me that strives to make sure nobody is upset even when sometimes that effort is in direct contradiction to what I am sensing or feeling is the higher guidance from Spirit. I guess I have been living this conflict long enough. The extreme hyperbole of the situation was impossible to ignore. There was no chance I could rationalize this one away.

My choice to follow the guidance I received despite the concern over what might get stirred up in the community I only recently joined was a huge step forward for me. The energy rippled out in perfect way, of that I am certain. I am also fairly certain, based upon the varied responses, that it stirred up “stuff” for others as well. I hope they can see the tremendous gift, the grand opportunity this is for them, and that they take full advantage of it.

What is the take-away for you, the reader? Just know that when you come up against situations that really activate your reactive nature, recognize it as an opportunity to change that pattern. Choose not to repeat yourself yet again. Take a look at what is going on in your physical, emotional, and mental bodies and know that all of that is affecting your Spirit.

What are you feeling, physically? (Nauseous? Clenching? Are you shaking with ‘anger’? Trembling with ‘fear’? Do you feel numb or stunned?) Walk into the sensations you are feeling in your body and begin to ask yourself ‘Why?’.

What are you feeling, emotionally? Are you ‘sad’? Afraid? Angry? Offended? Dismayed? Numb? Disdainful? Call the energy of the emotion up and give it voice. Ask it what it has to tell you about yourself. Listen. Then ask how you can change that. Use your imagination if you have to. And believe what comes to you.

the thinkerWhat are you thinking about? Are your thoughts focused on you and your response? Or are they centered on the ‘source’ of your discomfort, on the person or situation that ’caused’ you to have this reaction? This will show you a lot about what you can do to change your response.

For in Truth, NOTHING is about the other person. It is ALL about YOU. So be brave. Step up and own it. If you don’t like what you are experiencing, take steps to change it.

Once, long ago, I was shown a lesson by my unseen Teachers the core of which was to show me that energy is just energy. What gives the energy character, texture, and effect, is our response to that energy. So. You don’t ‘like’ what you are feeling? Change it. I know this is easy to say and difficult to do, but the effort is worth it.

The truth is messy. It’s raw and uncomfortable. You can’t blame people for preferring lies. ~Holly Black

All original material posted to this site is (c)2014- Julie Marie. All rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “There Will be No Hiding in the Light

  1. Exactly what I am working on today! Correction… it’s what I’ve been working on for awhile; it just blew up today, and I’ve been trying to figure out how to handle the emotions, and find resolution. I knew that if I was having such a strong reaction that I needed to look at myself, not the person ‘causing’ the reaction. I now know changes need to be made. Time for a plan! I have to laugh when I think about why I landed here on your blog today! Why wouldn’t I have!! I needed to read what you had written. Thank you!! Can’t wait to see you at the Galactic Expo in May~ Much love to you! Peggy

    • It can be a shock when it all goes ‘boom’, especially when you can see and feel it coming…The important thing to remember here is that you make the changes for you. It is ALWAYS about us, NEVER about the other person. Dig in there and see if you can find the root cause for your reaction…how far back does it actually go? Then set out to address it from that place. And send gratitude to the situation that stirred it all up. Look at what you have the opportunity to clear! Can’t wait to catch up with you, either. Consider yourself hugged. I never forget those who have supported-and continue to support-the Spirit work. Thank you, Peggy & Co…JM

Comments are closed.