Giving Thanks – Be Grateful for Every Day

I give thanks for the opportunity to serve in each moment as God would see fit to use me.   I give thanks for all those who see the Truth of Me. I give thanks for the sun that rises, for the soft comforting light of the full moon, and for the experience of life itself. Yes, there are challenges. But there is such exquisite joy here, as well. I give thanks for the steady gaze of that infant in the parking lot today. I give thanks for the rare gift of a body through which I can feel, express, and become conscious.

Though I sit alone at my table, I am blessed. I feel the warmth of Spirit around me. I sense the energy of my Ancestors, and I give thanks to them for giving birth to those who gave birth to me. I set a plate for you, with the first fruits of this humble meal. I share the bounty of this harvest with you. I return to the Earth what I do not, or can not, use.

I give thanks for each breath I am allowed to take. I give thanks for the capability to provide for myself. I give thanks. I give thanks. I give thanks…

gratitudecard

“If the only prayer you said was “Thank You”, that would be enough.” ~Meister Eckhart

gratitude for the sunrise“Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like wrapping a present and not giving it.”                                                                                         ~William Arthur Ward

Faithful CompanionSometimes no words are needed…

natural beauty

 

 

Life can be awful.

Life can be ugly.

And still there are those who smile at the darkness, anticipating the beauty of an eventual sunrise…

~Richelle E. Goodrich

 

The_Earth_seen_from_Apollo_17

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We are all thankful to our Mother, the Earth, for she gives us all that we need for life.                                                          ~Haudenosaunee Thanksgiving Address

Feb. 09, 2012 - Birmingham, England, United Kingdom - This is the incredible photo of an otter seeking guidance by praying. This once in a lifetime snap was taken by Hertfordshire based photographer Marac Andrev Kolodzinski. Marac had to wait over two hours in the freezing cold before he captured the divine moment. .(Credit Image: © Marac Kolodzinski/Caters News/ZUMAPRESS.com)

(Credit Image: © Marac Kolodzinski/Caters News/ZUMAPRESS.com)

Each day, give thanks for the gift of life.

Some reflections on gratitude, and some things I am grateful for this day. Why not take a moment to count your blessings? What are you thankful for this Thanksgiving Day?

Gratitude is the vitamin of the soul. ~Angie Karan Knezos

All original material posted to this site is (c) 2015- Julia Marie. All rights reserved.

