My Best Mother’s Day Gift Ever

It’s Mother’s Day, and children of all ages all around the world are giving their mothers gifts. When I stopped at the store today, the people in the floral department could barely keep up with demand, filling the buckets as quickly as they were emptied by sons and daughters buying flowers for their mothers.

BouquetSo, mothers, what is your favorite Mother’s Day gift? I’ll start. I went for a short walk with my adult daughter this morning. I noticed something different about how she moved. Her arms moved in opposition to her feet, and my heart  filled with joy. I received two gifts this Mother’s Day: I am with my daughter. I saw my child walk like everyone else.

Without going into the details of why this is so significant, just know that it is, and that it is the greatest gift a mother could ever receive, because it comes wrapped in hope for a bright, beautiful future for her. And isn’t that what all mothers wish for their children?

All original material posted to this site is (c) 2016-, Julia Marie. All rights reserved.

I think that the best thing we can do for our children is to allow them to do things for themselves, allow them to be strong, allow them to experience life on their own terms…let them be better people, let them believe more in themselves. ~C. JoyBell C.

