Letters from Camp #4

beamsinfogNever Too Late to Start

I prayed about whether I was being guided to commit to a training program that most likely would take years to complete. After all, I’m not feeling too much like a Spring chicken these days. Bones creak. I grunt when I get out of the car after driving for a few hours, and it takes me a few steps to loosen back up.

But I am feeling strongly impressed to start walking down this road, and being one who knows that Spirit – my Spirit Guides in particular – understand better than my little personality-Self what is for my highest and greatest good. With a heavy sigh, I make arrangements to attend my first week-long Seminary.

The sigh is not for the information I may glean from the classes, it is for the time and effort it will take to get ready for the trip: the planning, the packing, the loading, the driving, the unloading, the change in time zones, the sleep pattern disruptions…It is really going to take me out of my routine, and so – though I won’t like it very much – it is probably about time for a little routine-disrupting. I learned a few decades ago that the more I can vary my routine, the less likely I am to fall into the density of the consensus reality most people live in.

This time around, I give myself ample time to properly prepare, and this relieves a lot of the stress I sometimes feel when getting ready for a road trip. Fast forward to the week of classes. I am sitting in a class, and somehow the conversation turns to learning, and how when we commit to mediumship, we are best served by continuing to study to improve our knowledge through education and training whenever possible. The message was: there is always more to learn.

An older man is sitting in the class. I notice him because he obviously has more miles on his physical vehicle than I do. He listens intently, and makes the comment that sometimes he wonders if his continued efforts even matter due to his advanced age. The teacher responds by saying that someone once told her that they continue to study not for advancement in THIS life, but in preparation for the NEXT one.

Though this comment was directed at him, it resonated deeply with me, as well. I know now that I will never be too old to be learning about Spirit and the things of Spirit. It is NOT in vain, because it is not for this life,but rather the next, for indeed my Soul is eternal even though this body may not be. Thank you, dear man, for asking that question. I very much needed to hear that message, too. And isn’t that how Spirit works after all? We will all get what we need, even when we don’t know we need it!

Always listen to your heart. The wisdom of your heart is the connection to your authentic power – the true home of your Spirit.                                                                ~Angie Karan

All original material posted to this site is (c) 2016 – Julia Marie. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

