I Am Grateful for My Life

pinkskylightbeamsCredit Where Credit is Due

For over two decades, I have been interacting with my guides. Some of them I knew by name, some of them I did not. Their energies are familiar to me, and I am always grateful for their presence in my life. I recently learned who was who, and who did what. I’d had a general sense of this before, but now I’ve been given a model close to what I was familiar with, that dovetailed perfectly with my life experiences.

So now, I can officially give credit to my beloved Companions in Spirit where the credit is properly due:

My Protector (aka the Bouncer). I first met this being in the living room of my house when I began this part of my spiritual journey over two decades ago. I found myself – led by Spirit – at the home of an acquaintance who had some Native American guests visiting. I was invited to partake in a People’s Pipe ceremony with the wife while the husband watched from a distance. I do not know the purpose of it to this day, but I did have an interesting experience. I was very intent on following the lead of the woman during our time together, and when I was holding the pipe myself – anticipating some profound experience – I heard clearly in my head: “Go home and sit in the (channelling) chair.” That was it. I finished the ceremony, and took my leave of the people.

When I went home, I did as I’d been guided and sat in the chair where many of the first  lessons were received. Almost immediately, a Native American man dressed in white buckskins with a white wolf pelt over his right shoulder and a golden eagle perched on his left forearm appeared in my inner vision. He was large, muscular with piercing eyes and long jet black hair flowing loose down his back except for one braided section. He identified himself as Medicine Eagle, and called me by my true name. It brought tears to my eyes. He said he had some things to show me. He reached out his hand, I took it, and we walked down a path.

He explained that we’d had a lifetime together as Native Americans but that we had gotten distracted from our reason for incarnating. This time, we decided that I would come into form and that he would stay on the other side of the veil so that we could accomplish our purpose. It has to do with helping those who carry in their hearts the desire to return home no matter their situation or circumstances.

From time to time over the years, I have been very aware of his presence, and always it was when it was time to do something connected with our purpose. Generally, I always felt he was there, but watching. Now I know he is my Protector.

My most recent experience when I felt he was responsible for keeping me safe, perhaps even keeping me alive, was in late October of this year. I was on a short trip with a friend who’d come along to help me out. I am usually tired after the weekend activities, and my friend often drives. I woke up early that Sunday morning with a feeling I needed to drive, at least until we got out of the city. As we loaded the car, I told her that. She immediately agreed, and hopped into the passenger seat.

We set out. Traffic wasn’t bad, and we were coming up on the interchange that would require a left-hand exit (two lanes) from the north-south freeway onto the east-west freeway. It was cramped, with narrower lanes due to construction in the area. I had concrete barriers to my left as I was in the far left lane. There was a semi truck in the lane right next to me, and I tend to give some room there so the trailer, if it drifts as the truck goes around the left-turning curve, won’t crowd me. I dropped back about two car lengths.

When I did, the black Suburban that was next to me decided to pass the truck. He did not put on a turn signal, he just began to come over into our lane. (We must have been in his blind spot.) I’m glad he didn’t make a sudden lane change. We would not have had anywhere to go to avoid a collision. I saw him drifting into our lane, and a calmness came over me. I felt as if I were watching both the truck coming towards our car on the right and the distance between our car and the cement barriers to my left. I heard: ‘Just drift with him,’ so with my right hand, I drifted while I laid on the horn with my left hand.

My friend watched out the passenger window. Though it only lasted a few seconds, time really was distorted in that moment. Everything seemed to move in slow motion, and I just hoped he would see us, or hear the horn, before there was no more room to maneuver. The semi trailer did drift a bit into my lane, but I chose to speed up a little so he could see us. The car came close, but seemed to not get any closer than a few inches from us. It was as if there was an invisible cushion between the two vehicles.

He, startled, immediately fell back behind the semi truck.

The shaking didn’t start until after the danger had passed. When my friend and I talked about what had just happened, I told her I’d awakened with the sense I needed to drive. She replied that she’d had the feeling she wasn’t supposed to drive, but didn’t want to say anything because I’d asked her to be ready to fill in for part of the trip. I pointed out that there was a lesson in there for her, as well. At least voice the feeling and let things go from there. Keeping silent, if I hadn’t followed that little nudge I’d been given, could have caused this story to have a very different ending.

In the past, I might have said that it was Spirit, the angels, that helped us out of that sticky situation. Now I am giving credit where the credit is due: I thank my beloved Medicine Eagle for keeping me safe as I do my part to help us get it right this time. I have more days on Earth to continue the work, thanks to his intervention.

May Light always surround you.

All original material posted to this site is (c)2016 – , Julia Marie. All rights reserved.

